New England- RV Style

New England is my top choice for Fall Colors!

Yes – there are trees all over the world that change colors but my choice is New England with its steepled churches, historic covered bridges and towns decorated with pumpkins, mums and seasonal colors!

What about traveling by RV or motor home? You can travel with your bed and then explore each day to return to what you know- your own bed and pillow!

Where to find sites? Friends used GoodSam for its list and photos and were very pleased by the details of the site- so do a search there and pair it with a map so you know if you are in range of places you want to explore. A quick search gave me some good choices which I will highlight below.

https://www.goodsam.com/campgrounds-rv-parks/search

http://rvlife.com/new-england-parks/

Maine- a solid choice near Acadia National Park which you could spend days exploring- driving the park loop, walking around Jordan Pond with its incredible views of the Bubbles and a nice deck nearby for eating!

https://tinyurl.com/y28sk6jm- Narrows Too Resort- solid reviews and near all the wonderful scenery of Acadia National Park in Maine

New Hampshire-

Near the Kanc Highway and 93 with the Flume gorge, scenery, trees and some covered bridges!

Lincoln/Woodstock KOA- this one gets good reviews for its 10 bathrooms, it has a variety of amenities which you can view via the link- and make a reservation.

https://koa.com/campgrounds/woodstock/amenities/

Vermont-

Shelburne/Burlington Area- so much to do near Lake Champlain, about 40 miles to Stowe which makes a great day trip, covered bridges, Shelburne orchards, and incredible fall foliage drives all close by

Check out Shelburne Camping which is nearby so much! Easy to get to, in fact I have stayed in a comfortable, clean motel room nearby! Dining choices a short drive away or of course with your camper – cook whatever you want!

http://www.shelburnecamping.com

For more tips on where to park your RV or camper I would definitely check out Good Sam, The KOA and other sites- some are membership sites and some have forums.

For assistance in selecting areas to stay contact me and let’s create a custom New England Fall itinerary for YOU!

April 818.723.7413

Be aware sites book early so you may want to try to put in some dates now! Columbus Day weekend is a 3 day weekend for many so that will also impact reservations and sometimes rates- when in doubt pick up the phone and call the places you are planning to stay!

About phototrips

Raised in the Midwest - the center of the United States with hardworking parents-I got my first job in a library at 14 and have been working ever since. My grandma always loaded me in the car and down the road we went, the local market, the wildflowers, and a picnic lunch-she taught my sister and I the value of simple pleasures. My parents also always made sure we took a full week to 2 weeks for a summer vacation-we planned and looked forward to these adventures, again traveling on a budget, in a car throughout the United States. By the time my Mom passed away from breast cancer she had visited all 50 states and shared a love of the outdoors with me and her incredible classic fashion sense. I hope you will enjoy my blog posts about my Weekend Photo trips, my foodie stops and my love of new places... all on a budget but yet with a taste for the finest!
This entry was posted in Camping, FALL TRAVEL, New England, TRAVEL, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment