New Year’s Eve-Night Photography-Be Steady!

New Year's Eve-Night Photography-Be Steady!

New Year’s Eve is upon Us for many of us that means an evening out with friends-celebrating! If you are headed into the night -take a moment and gather up some of those brightly lit lights with your camera, many homes and businesses will take down any holiday decorations as soon as the New Years Passes..like January 2. Increase your ISO if you are trying to handhold as I did on this photograph of these lights. Be steady-make sure if you have image stabilization you turn it on. Take your time and have fun!

About phototrips

Raised in the Midwest - the center of the United States with hardworking parents-I got my first job in a library at 14 and have been working ever since. My grandma always loaded me in the car and down the road we went, the local market, the wildflowers, and a picnic lunch-she taught my sister and I the value of simple pleasures. My parents also always made sure we took a full week to 2 weeks for a summer vacation-we planned and looked forward to these adventures, again traveling on a budget, in a car throughout the United States. By the time my Mom passed away from breast cancer she had visited all 50 states and shared a love of the outdoors with me and her incredible classic fashion sense. I hope you will enjoy my blog posts about my Weekend Photo trips, my foodie stops and my love of new places... all on a budget but yet with a taste for the finest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to New Year’s Eve-Night Photography-Be Steady!

Leave a comment