Photographing People-A Few of My Favorite Things- Fairs-ReEnactments

Photographing People-A Few of My Favorite Things- Fairs-ReEnactments

It is a few days now until Thanksgiving and I am quickly trying to empty my compact flash cards so I can go Photographing again- whether it is my family or something local-maybe some old buildings or a drive in the country.
Fairs-Re-enactments-maybe a historic site with docents in period attire -these places all are incredible opportunities to work with photographing people and working quickly putting them on my “Favorite Things”list !
To find these events in your area- look at the Chamber of Commerce website for cities in your area, a AAA publication for your area often lists these events, and historic sites often host these events so be aware of historic sites in your area. Also many of these groups or sites would love to have some of your photos added to their website or social media site. It is rewarding to share your photos!
So get out and explore- have fun, take a friend and your CAMERA !

About phototrips

Raised in the Midwest - the center of the United States with hardworking parents-I got my first job in a library at 14 and have been working ever since. My grandma always loaded me in the car and down the road we went, the local market, the wildflowers, and a picnic lunch-she taught my sister and I the value of simple pleasures. My parents also always made sure we took a full week to 2 weeks for a summer vacation-we planned and looked forward to these adventures, again traveling on a budget, in a car throughout the United States. By the time my Mom passed away from breast cancer she had visited all 50 states and shared a love of the outdoors with me and her incredible classic fashion sense. I hope you will enjoy my blog posts about my Weekend Photo trips, my foodie stops and my love of new places... all on a budget but yet with a taste for the finest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment