Cowboys… the old West.. and a long ride..

_MG_2677HORSE

Saw a poem about Cowboys…”oh the Cowboy works such a long long day, And he rides his horse such a long long way…”
Sounds like me and my car and camera!!! Only I am not working, driving with my camera is what I do for FUN !!

But I love the hunt– fall color, wildflowers and the old Neon Sign…

And this Cowboy Neon Sign at the Mendes Western Store and Park in Fresno CA has a lot of stories to tell and has been standing there a good long time- thankfully it will continue to be part of the Western Store for many years! The store has a large selection of everything to outfit the modern Cowboy, wrangler or horseback riding guy or gal.. boots in every color including PINK, belt buckles, jeans and more!! Mel and his wife will be more than happy to help you find the best fitting jeans-shirts and ship to you…

BUT.. for me it was all about photographing the SIGN that is in front of their business- the Hacienda Motel- according to sources the sign originally came from that hotel- part of a chain that was also located in Las Vegas- and at one time the sign lit up..

Great end to a long ride…!! Join me on my next PHOTO TRIP !

About phototrips

Raised in the Midwest - the center of the United States with hardworking parents-I got my first job in a library at 14 and have been working ever since. My grandma always loaded me in the car and down the road we went, the local market, the wildflowers, and a picnic lunch-she taught my sister and I the value of simple pleasures. My parents also always made sure we took a full week to 2 weeks for a summer vacation-we planned and looked forward to these adventures, again traveling on a budget, in a car throughout the United States. By the time my Mom passed away from breast cancer she had visited all 50 states and shared a love of the outdoors with me and her incredible classic fashion sense. I hope you will enjoy my blog posts about my Weekend Photo trips, my foodie stops and my love of new places... all on a budget but yet with a taste for the finest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Cowboys… the old West.. and a long ride..

Leave a comment